What’s to come

June 17, 2008 at 12:40 am | Posted in Introduction | 2 Comments

If you’re reading this blog, I’m sure that you’ve noticed that my first few posts are somewhat lengthy. That’s by design, as I wanted to write a few introductory posts for the blog so that my future readers will have something to read about who I am and what motivated me to start this blog. I’ll probably even have a few more posts like that this week.

But I also want you to know what to expect in the future …

1. Pictures! I know that I love seeing pictures of cards and other baseball-related things in other blogs. I have an old scanner and I need to try to get it to work with my current computer. I bought it in 2001 when I ran Windows Me on my computer; anyone remember Windows Me? Anyway, I remember that I was barely able to get the scanner to work with Windows XP, and now that my laptop runs Windows Vista, I’d be shocked if my scanner will work. I may need to buy a new one so that I can start scanning some cards for future posts.

2. Posts about my ideas for improving the baseball card hobby / industry. I love baseball cards, but I find myself constantly thinking of things that Topps and Upper Deck could do to make them even better. Until now, I have kept these thoughts to myself, but I plan to start a series of posts about my ideas for improving baseball cards.

3. Posts about the Rays, my collection of Rays cards, and my Don Mattingly collection. I will probably also be asking for help in finding some of the obscure Mattingly cards that I still need.

4. Posts about my thoughts on some of the great sets of 2008 and some of the not-so-great sets, complete with pictures of some of my pulls.

5. A page on the blog with my want list and cards that I have that I’d be willing to trade to obtain those cards. My goal is to start making more trades for cards and reduce the amount of money that I spend to get cards.

Thanks for reading … the best is yet to come!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. just came across your little blog… best of luck with it.. keep on going, and I’ll keep checking in…

    oh, and, GO BRAVES!

  2. Thanks, Brian! I got to see a big piece of the Braves’ future tonight, Jason Heyward, in the South Atlantic League All Star Game in Greensboro. My post on that is coming up!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

