More on Madison Bumgarner

June 18, 2008 at 3:14 pm | Posted in Minor Leagues | Leave a comment

I guess I’ve had Madison Bumgarner on my mind today. I found a great article about him from the Burlington Times News. I’d highly recommend checking it out to get a sense for the kind of person this kid is. I was most impressed by this quote:

“The better I do, the harder I want to work for some reason,” Bumgarner said. “I’ve got to work hard and try to be a good example for the rest of the guys. Even though I’m younger, I can still be a good example with working hard. I don’t really look at it like it’s pressure. That’s just really how I should act.”

After reading this, I am extremely confident that Madison Bumgarner is going to be a great major league pitcher and a great role model for kids. Who knows, maybe my future kids will idolize him someday.

Pick up your Madison Bumgarner cards now, while they’re still affordable!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

