Weekend baseball

June 19, 2008 at 9:02 pm | Posted in Baseball | 3 Comments

It’s a great feeling that Thursday night is here already!  I have a day off from work tomorrow.  I’m not sure how many avid readers I have (if any), but I want to let you know that I’ll be out of town for a few days, and it’s unlikely that I’ll be able to post again until I get back on Monday.  Hopefully the two posts from earlier today will hold you over until then.  I’d also welcome any feedback that you have on my first week of blogging.  What did you like and what didn’t you like?  Leave me a comment or send me an email.

So where am I going this weekend, you ask?  My wife and I are taking a trip to visit some friends and some family, but the highlights of the trip will getting to visit TWO major league baseball stadiums that I haven’t been to yet.  Tomorrow night, I’ll be at Nationals Park (also known as the stadium awaiting a corporate sponsorship) in Washington to see the Nationals take on the Texas Rangers.  Then on Sunday afternoon, I’ll be at Citizens Bank Park in Philadelphia to see the Phillies against the Angels.  I’ll bring my camera, and hopefully I’ll get some good pictures to post to the blog.  I’m also planning a blog post for Monday where I’ll rank all of the major league stadiums that I’ve been to.  So now you have that to look forward to.  Have a great weekend!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. that’s okay bud… we’re moving into our new house over the next few days and our internet won’t be connected until sometime monday.
    we’ll see you then.

  2. Good luck with your move, Brian! Do you live in the Atlanta area?

  3. Ha! no. I wish..(kinda)

    I am in Calgary, Alberta, home of the Vipers and Flames.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

