Tip of the cap to JV

June 25, 2008 at 11:05 pm | Posted in Blogs | 1 Comment

There are a lot of great blogs about baseball cards out there. There are some that I check every day, and some that I check every once in a while. However, I feel confident in saying that there is no more eloquent writer out there than JV from Treasure Never Buried. I have enjoyed his blog since its inception, but three recent posts by JV have left me absolutely in awe of JV’s skills as a writer and of the high quality human being that he is. You would be doing yourself an incredible favor by reading his entire blog, but especially these posts:

Thanks JV, for finding ways to capture the magic of baseball and baseball cards in words. You are a great inspiration as a writer and you are also the type of father that I hope I will be someday.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Man, I don’t know what to say! I truly appreciate the kind words and I am in awe that there are readers out there that have taken to my style of writing. I never tried to be anything more than I am and I guess it just means alot to me when someone takes my work and views it this way. Thank you so much for this post, Dave.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

