Fielder’s Choice is batting 1,000!

July 6, 2008 at 12:54 am | Posted in Blogs | 1 Comment

I am proud to say that after three weeks of existence, Fielder’s Choice Baseball Card Blog has reached the milestone of 1,000 hits! Writing this blog has been a ton of fun so far. It’s a great outlet to express my thoughts about the baseball card hobby and the unbelievable season that the Tampa Bay Rays are having. I am extremely thankful to the many other blogs that have been kind enough to link here. The vast majority of the hits have come from links on other baseball card blogs, especially Wax Heaven. I am really enjoying the camaraderie that exists among card bloggers.  Interestingly, the number one search term that has brought visitors to the blog is “Madison Bumgarner” and my most viewed post has been this one about getting his autograph at the South Atlantic League All Star game. The lesson here is that if you want to get more readers for your blog, write about Madison Bumgarner!

I am also very thankful to all of my readers, especially those that have left comments. Reading your comments gives me the satisfaction of knowing that the time I’ve spent blogging has been worthwhile. I want to let you know that I have a ton of ideas swirling in my head about upcoming posts, so the month of July should be a great one here at Fielder’s Choice. I hope that you’ll keep coming back and that you enjoy what you read. Always feel free to leave a comment or send me an email to let me know what you think.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Outstanding, Dude! I knew you would do good things once you started! I’ve got some comments for you in my newest post… I think you’ll get a kick out of it…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

