It’ll be a Longlorious All Star game!

July 10, 2008 at 9:28 pm | Posted in Baseball, My Cards, Rays | Leave a comment

It is with extreme happiness that I announce that Evan Longoria will be in the All Star game as the winner of the Final vote! Despite the horrific performance of his team this week, Evan is very well deserving of this honor. I really do believe that he is the most prolific American League rookie since Ichiro in 2001, and the All Star game will be more exciting with him in it. I just hope that Terry Francona leaves Joe Crede on the bench and inserts Evan into the lineup as A-Rod’s late inning replacement. I can’t wait to see three Rays (Longoria, Dioner Navarro, and Scott Kazmir) at Yankee Stadium for the All Star game!

Now I can finally stop voting 50 times a day and writing blog posts trying to convince my readers to vote for Longoria too.

In other Evan Longoria news, this card will be in my collection soon after winning an eBay auction for a 2008 SPX rookie redemption card #RR3 today:

Personally, I’d rather have this one card than an entire box of SPX…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

