A distraction from blogging

July 17, 2008 at 1:32 am | Posted in Personal | 1 Comment

Since I started this blog, I haven’t liked to have a day go by without any new posts. I guess I just don’t want people to stop by expecting to read something new and then be disappointed and not want to come back.

I’ve been planning since Monday night to write a post on my night at the Southern League (Double-A) All Star game, but I just haven’t had the time yet. I should be able to do that tomorrow (Thursday). I have a bunch of other posts in the planning stages too. It’s been a busy week here, with work, the Southern League All Star game, watching the Home Run Derby and the Major League All Star game, and something else that’s been pretty fun. My wife and I have been shopping for a new car for her and tonight we found the right one at the right price. We put a deposit down and we’ll be closing the deal on Friday. Check it out, our new 2008 Honda CR-V:

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My wife has looked at getting one of these…It’s had really good reviews everywhere that we’ve looked…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

