The world’s best (9-year old) singer

August 4, 2008 at 10:39 pm | Posted in Random | Leave a comment

This post has nothing to do with baseball or baseball cards, but I can assure you that it’s definitely worth your time. When I recently blogged about the Southern League All Star game, I mentioned that the national anthem was sung by 9-year old singing sensation Katherine Fritsch. I stated that she was one of the most talented singers of any age that I had ever heard, and I predicted that she would win American Idol in 2015 and become a major star. Well, it turns out that there is a video clip of Katherine singing the national anthem at a Carolina Hurricanes hockey game on YouTube. She sings the anthem at all of their home games. The video isn’t really important, but the audio from it is. I highly recommend checking it out, and you’ll become a Katherine Fritsch fan like me!

Want more? Here’s her rendition of “O Canada”:

I’m sure you can see why I like going to games against Canadian teams, so that I can hear both songs! It makes me look forward to hockey season – let’s go Canes!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

