Where am I?

September 5, 2008 at 10:20 pm | Posted in Baseball, Personal | 5 Comments

It’s been quite a busy week and I haven’t had a chance to write any blog posts yet.  I want to let everyone know that I won’t be around this weekend either.  My wife and I are flying up to Boston tomorrow morning.  We had been worried that our flight might be delayed by Hurricane/Tropical Storm Hanna, but we’ve only gotten a little bit of rain so far.  We’ll be visiting my sister-in-law who lives in Boston.  The highlight of the trip will be Monday night (my 29th birthday) when we will be in attendance at Fenway Park to watch the Tampa Bay Rays take on the Boston Red Sox in a crucial battle for first place in the A.L. East.  It will be my first time I’ve been to a game at Fenway, and I am psyched about it.  I was in the stadium once, when I went on a tour of it this past December.  I fully expect to be the only Rays fan in the stadium (unless you count my wife, who will be wearing the Rays shirt and hat that I bought her) and it should be a lot of fun.  Hopefully the members of Red Sox Bandwagnation will show me the respect that the fans at the Trop show the hoards of Red Sox fans that show up when the Red Sox are in St. Pete.

I have what I think are great tickets in Loge Box 147, which is on the third base side, in the second set of seats away from the Rays dugout.  I am hoping to get the attention of some of the Rays during the game to let them know that they have the support of at least one fan there.  It would also be cool if the FSN Florida camera crew found me and put me on TV.  Unfortunately, DirecTV will only be showing the Red Sox feed of the game, so I’ll never know.  Maybe some readers in Florida will tune into the game and let me know if they see me.

I’ll be back home on Tuesday and I should have some time to do some blogging then.  I’ll be sure to post some pictures from the game, and I also have tons of ideas swirling in my head for upcoming blog posts, so the blog should be back to its usual standards soon!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Looking forward to your return…enjoy your Fenwayfaring. That will be a blast.

  2. That is WAAAAAAYYYY Cool!! Have fun and let us know how it goes!! Happy Birthday, too!

  3. Hey, Dave, look!! It’s my “I envy the crap out of you right now” face…haha…

    Have fun and I hope you guys get some good pics to share!

  4. I am going to NY next weekend: Mets/Braves & Yankees/RAYS.

    Have fun!

  5. Hope you have a blast. I’ve been to Fenway twice, when my ship pulled in. I was lucky enough to win tickets each time. It’s a fantastic experience. Boston’s a great town in general – they really know how to treat a sailor!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

