My first YouTube video

October 6, 2008 at 6:26 pm | Posted in Video | 5 Comments

Check it out!

It’s a rack pack break of 1988 Score!  It’s my first video and I just wanted to make sure that I could record myself, transfer the video to my computer, and upload it to YouTube without any problems.  I succeeded in doing that, so I’ll be back with my 2008 Masterpieces and Ballpark Collection box breaks tonight or tomorrow.  It depends on what kind of mood I’m in after tonight’s Rays game.

Let me know what you think of the video.  I’m open to any suggestions for improvement!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. im really looking forward to box breaks! I’ve been really interested in those two boxes and now I finally get to see them opened from someone i actually read. Hey, now that you have a camera…group breaks! haha, just a suggestion.

  2. Well done video! And as a proud Dodger fan, I can say you pronounced Jerry Reuss correctly (Reuss as in Rolls Royce). … I like ’88 Score more and more. I didn’t collect much in ’88 so now I’m seeing what I missed.

  3. Bailey – yeah group breaks are a possibility, but I want to master the posting of my own breaks first!

    Night Owl – I might have been right about Reuss, but I did mess up when I was talking about Jay Howell. He was the Dodgers closer, not the Rangers. Oh well, it’s been a LONG time since I’ve given serious thought to guys like Jerry Reuss and Jay Howell!

    And for the record … I should have said that 1988 Score was the first regular card set to have COLOR pictures on the back. 1971 Topps was the first to have pictures on the back…

  4. I actually know Jeff Kunkel, I played high school baseball with him. Great utility guy for the Rangers.

  5. Wow, Mattingly sure is happy about that ALCS win. I am too. Go eff yourself, guillen.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

