EUPHORIA!!!!!

October 20, 2008 at 12:34 am | Posted in Baseball, Rays | 16 Comments

THE RAYS ARE GOING TO THE WORLD SERIES!!!

THE RAYS ARE GOING TO THE WORLD SERIES!!!

THE RAYS ARE GOING TO THE WORLD SERIES!!!

THE

TAMPA

BAY

RAYS

ARE

GOING

TO

THE

WORLD

SERIES!!!!!

THANK YOU MATT GARZA!

THANK YOU ROCCO BALDELLI!

THANK YOU WILLY AYBAR!

THANK YOU B.J. UPTON AND EVAN LONGORIA FOR HOW YOU PLAYED THE ENTIRE SERIES!

AND THANK YOU TO DAVID PRICE FOR SAVING IT FOR US!

I am way too euphoric now to write an intelligible post that is worthy of what the Rays just accomplished.  I’ll be back tomorrow night with all of my thoughts about the best ALCS that I’ve ever seen (yeah, I’m biased, but it’s at least one of the best, isn’t it?) and the WORLD SERIES!

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Congrats, I loved watching the Red Sox get knocked out. Good luck in the show!

  3. Wooohooo!! They did it!! Congrats man!

    (I am SOOOO happy the Sox lost!)

  4. Congrats! I was right wasn’t I? (for once)

  5. Dave, gee, we wish you’d show some emotion and appreciation. 🙂 You’ve been such a loyal and faithful fan. Excellent! It will be a great Series.

  6. Awesome. Congrats. I thought Bartlett blew it with the error but this time the team stays strong and gets it done. Nice job. Look for my bet offer tomorrow or Tuesday!!!! GO PHILLIES!!!!!!!!!

  7. Congrats!! I’m very happy to see a new team in the World Series!

  8. Congrats to Dave and the Rays. I really don’t have too many bad feelings about the Sox losing. The Sox fought hard and the DEVIL Rays just beat them. I was singing Matt Garza’s praises when the Twins kept bypasing him in the minors, because of supposed attitude issues. Dave Price is gonna be a stud! The Rays defense and bullpen is gonna have to step it up to beat the Phillies. I already have a healthy stack of Rays cards put aside for you. E-mail me your address and I will get ’em out to you Dave. Thanks for making the ALCS a little bit more entertaining, and good luck representing th Al in the World Series.

  9. Really looking forward to the Series. Should be exciting – I will be checking in often over the next couple of weeks.

    I will have a couple of Phils posts up, but might throw in a Rays post here and there.

    Congrats Rays! but

    GO PHILLIES!!!

  10. Great series! Congrats.

  11. I am happy for you. In 2005 I nearly cried when the sox won the whole thing. As a life long baseball fan it took me until age 35 to see my hometown have a winner. I am pulling for the Rays because I want you to have the same feeling I did.

    Go Rays

  12. What kind of swinging 20 pound brass balls does it take to have a ROOKIE save the 7th game of the ALCS. Congrats Joe Maddon, and congrats Rays. Good luck in the series, I’m an NL guy, but I’ll honestly be happy either way as long as there is a good series.

    NO SWEEPS!!!

  13. Congrats indeed. I’m a 33 year Sox fan (Fred Lynn was a God), and even I was rooting for the Rays to win the division and the series. Now go beat the Phils, who beat my hometown Dodgers.

  14. Thanks for all of the congratulatory comments! I can’t wait for Wednesday!

  15. Congrats again Dave! Are you still floating on air? 😉 lol…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

