The Trading Corner is finally updated!

November 22, 2008 at 12:14 am | Posted in Trades | Leave a comment

As I’ve been promising, I finally finished the update of my Trading Corner page tonight.  Although I had been updating my list of needs and list of doubles for the sets that were already there, I hadn’t added any new sets since July.  Here’s a summary of the changes that I made:

  • Added the list of 2008 Topps Heritage refractors that I need.  I’m trying to see if I can complete this set.  They’re all numbered out of 559, so I think it would be a huge accomplishment.
  • Added the list of 2008 Upper Deck O-Pee-Chee inserts that I need.  I really like this insert set and I’ve been quietly building it this year.  I currently have 45 of the 50 cards.
  • Added 2008 Bowman Chrome.
  • Added 2008 Upper Deck Masterpieces.
  • Added 2008 Upper Deck Goudey.  This is a huge addition.  Since I bought a case of this, I have many duplicates of every non-short printed base card to trade.  I have a bunch of short print doubles too.  I’m hoping to complete the short print set, the Hit Parade of Champions insert set, and the red back mini set (which might be a crazy goal).
  • Added 2008 Donruss Threads.  I only need two more cards to finish this set.
  • Added a list of 2008 Rays cards that I need.

Please check out the new trading page and contact me if you want to propose a trade!

With your help I can complete some sets that I’m very close to finishing.  I only need 8 more cards from 2007 Allen & Ginter, 2 more cards from 2008 Allen & Ginter, 12 more cards from 2008 Topps Heritage, 7 more cards from 2008 Topps Chrome, and 2 more cards from 2008 Upper Deck Series 2.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

