Being sick is no fun…

December 5, 2008 at 12:45 am | Posted in Personal | 1 Comment

I apologize for the lack of updates since Monday night.  I’ve come down with a horrible cold and I haven’t had the energy to do much all week.  I’m starting to feel a little better now.  I’m working on posts showing the cards that I recently received from Eric Slette, Ben from Cardboard Icons, and Pete from Dropped Third Strike.  Those should be posted soon.  I’ve also been waiting to open a hobby box of Topps Heritage High Numbers, which I received a few days ago.  I’m dying to open it because I love Topps Heritage, but I wanted to wait until I felt better so that I could do a video box break.  So watch out for that – probably this weekend.

I also wanted to mention that I removed the RSS feeds from the sidebar of the blog.  I liked having the RSS feeds there so that I could quickly see the latest posts on other blogs, but for some reason, it caused my blog to take forever to load.  So I decided to remove them so that the blog would load faster.  I’ll probably look into using Google Reader or something to keep track of posts on other blogs.

I’ll leave you with a final thought.  I stayed home sick from work today, and I rested on the couch for most of the day.  At one point, I couldn’t find anything better on TV, so I watched the Senate hearings on the proposed bailout/loan for the Big 3 automakers.  And yes, that did put me to sleep.  But before I dozed off, I started thinking about government bailouts of struggling companies.  And then the question formed in my head, why was there no bailout of Fleer in 2005 or Pinnacle in 1998?  I mean, if the government can spend money trying to save banks and car companies, why not the card companies?  Collectors obviously are not a high enough priority for our elected officials…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Get to the doctor as soon as possible. I tried to get over something on my own but just ended up prolonging the inevitable. I was sick for more than 2 weeks and started getting better within days of taking the medicine. And the vicodin I got for my cough helped a lot 🙂 I had never heard of that as an effective cough suppressant but it worked like a charm and made me very happy.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

