An “icon” in trading

December 7, 2008 at 1:09 am | Posted in Blogs, My Cards, Trades | 2 Comments

I recently discovered the Cardboard Icons blog, and I’ve come to regard it as one of the most consistently interesting card blogs out there.  Ben, the blogger behind Cardboard Icons, and I recently worked out a trade to help each other with sets that we’re building.  I sent a bunch of 2008 Allen & Ginter, Topps Heritage, and Bowman to Ben in exchange for a bunch of Bowman Chrome cards that I needed, one Heritage black back (Felix Hernandez), two Masterpieces (A-Rod and Tony Gwynn), the last two cards that I needed from Upper Deck Series 2 (Steve Trachsel and Freddy Sanchez – although I received the same cards in another package two days earlier), a Whitey Ford “Century Legends” insert from Donruss Threads, an Allen & Ginter World Leader mini card of Denmark Prime Minister Anders Fogh Rasmussen (I wonder if he’s any relation to Dennis Rasmussen), and finally, an Evan Longoria All Star card from Topps Updates & Highlights.  Coincidentally, Adam from Thoughts and Sox sent me the same card two days earlier.

Here’s the Longoria card:

topps_longoria_allstar

So thanks to Ben for a great trade – it’s always fun to knock some needs off of my set-building want list and to help a fellow collector at the same time!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi1 I’m Noel P. Diaz from the Philippines your so cute. I like you

  2. Wow – that is a very nice comment – thanks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

