Link exchange

December 15, 2008 at 2:09 am | Posted in Blogs | 13 Comments

The sports card blogosphere sure is a different place, and actually a much bigger place, than it was when I created this blog six months ago.  Back then, I don’t think there were more than about 20 blogs that were updated regularly.  It was relatively easy to keep track of all the blogs that were out there, and I didn’t have any trouble finding time to read almost all of the blogs at least weekly.  It stayed this way for most of the summer.  My blog was created on June 14, and I think that Achiever Card Blog was born at around the same time.  Then it was quiet for a while.  Maybe people were enjoying the hot summer weather and vacationing, but I don’t remember many or any new card blogs popping up in July and August.  Then September came, and it seemed that the number of new card blogs started to explode.  I began to see the names of new blogs on people’s blogrolls almost every day.  By the time of the first blog bat-around at Sports Cards Uncensored, I hadn’t even heard of half of the blogs that participated.

Don’t get me wrong, I think that this is a very good thing.  It is great for the hobby when so many collectors are voicing their opinions on the internet.  The entire community is friendly and interactive, and I really enjoy reading all of the blogs out there.  The only problem is that it’s tough to keep up with all of the new blogs and to find time to read them all.  Because of this, I haven’t been updating the links on my blog very often (although I did add a new one the other day, The Player To Be Named Later, which is written by a fellow collector in NC).

So the point of this post is that if you’re a card blogger, and you write at least a couple of times per week, I would like to add a link to your blog here on Fielder’s Choice.  My only requirement is that you link to Fielder’s Choice from your blog too.  Just email me or leave a comment on this post if you’re interested.  Hopefully it’ll help your blog and mine gain a few more readers, and it’ll definitely help me to keep up with the ever-expanding number of blogs.  I’d also be interested in doing a link exchange with any other sports card web sites, or any general sports blogs or web sites.

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey – I just threw your link up last week! Keep it up – love reading!

  2. Thanks Steve; I just added a link to you.

  3. I’d love it if you’d link Green Monster from your site. Already have a link up for you. Thanks!

  4. Thanks for the add Dave. With the number of card bloggers in NC there has to be a Bloggers at the Ball Park Day sometime this coming baseball season. With the Bulls, Mudcats, Grasshoppers, and Dash (ugh the name still sucks), all relatively close to the majority of us, it’s hard for me to think of a reason this shouldn’t happen.

  5. I have a link to you on my blog and I would greatly appreciate it if you could put a link to mine on yours. Thanks!

    http://sportscardslife.blogspot.com/

  6. I’ve added links to Green Monster and Sports.Cards.Life. Scott – I like what I see from your blog so far, even though you’re a Red Sox fan. Psad – it’s great to see somebody else writing about football cards besides Gellman – I think I can learn some things by reading your posts.

    PAB – I totally agree – I think there’s you, me, Pete (Dropped Third Strike), Kimaloo, Mike from Bad Wax, and Mark from Stats on the Back. Not sure if there are any more. I vote to go to see any of those teams except for the Mudcats – Five County Stadium is terrible. And if any of you guys want to come out to Raleigh for a hockey game, let me know!

  7. I’ve got you linked on The Writer’s Journey. It’s not exclusively about baseball cards, but that seems to be the focus most of the time. 🙂

  8. Thanks, JT! Just added a link to you, too.

  9. Dave – Thanks for linking to my Pettitte blog! My boss it out of the office today, which means I’ll probably be posting something from work today. Hey, as long as my computer makes the typing sounds, no one is gonna check up on me.

  10. Dave I will be adding you to me blog this evening when I get home. I like your stuff and there can be too many people talking about all the different parts of collecting. Here is a link to my site http://padrographs.blogspot.com/

  11. Thanks, Rod – I’ve added you!

  12. Please add

    iamjoecollector.blogspot.com

  13. I added you JC 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

