Awesome cards from Cardboard Addiction

January 6, 2009 at 1:05 pm | Posted in Blogs, My Cards | 3 Comments

Without a doubt, one of the most awesome and generous traders who I have dealt with since starting this blog has been Joe from Cardboard Addiction.  For evidence of this, check out my post on the cards that he sent me as a result of our ALCS card bet when my Rays beat his Red Sox.  I was so overwhelmed that I made a video to show off the cards!  I was glad that Joe won the biggest hit when I did my free group break of a 2007 Sweet Spot tin before Christmas.  I wasn’t expecting him to send anything to me in return, so I was very surprised when I received two great cards in the mail from Joe the other day.  Check them out:

crawford_fleer

This card is #047/160 and it’s from 2007 Fleer Ultra.  The pieces of memorabilia “have been certified” to Upper Deck “as having been used in an official Major League Baseball® game”.  Upper Deck hopes that I “enjoy this piece of MLB® history” as they continue to keep me as close as I can get!  Anyway, it’s a great looking card with two “memorabilia” pieces.  I can’t wait to see what a fully healthy Carl Crawford will do in 2009!

baldelli_sterling

This card is from 2007 Bowman Sterling.  Topps just says that it’s an “Authentic Game-Used Jersey”.  Bowman Sterling is a great looking product.  Let’s see if the Rays bring back Baldelli to platoon with Matt Joyce in right field in 2009.

Thanks again to Joe for his awesome display of generosity!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’re welcome Dave. You are now here by dubbed the dumping ground for all cards Rays!

  2. Great Site and Awesome Cards! I have just started my own blog/site please check it out and link to it ryanmemorabilia.wordpress.com. If you have any of the things listed on my trade page, please let me know.

  3. Good luck with your new blog, Ryan. I just added a link to you. It’s great to see a blog from another fan of an A.L. East team that’s not one of the two evil goliaths!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

