Quick update

January 20, 2009 at 12:38 am | Posted in Blogs, Random | 2 Comments

Snow is falling tonight in the North Carolina Triangle for the first time in about four years.  The schools are canceled for tomorrow and I’ll be working from home.  That’ll give me a chance to watch any historic national events that might happen to be on TV, and also read all of the great Blog Bat Around submissions that have been coming in!  You still have almost 24 hours to write one if you’d like to.  I also want to let people know that I’ve fallen behind with my email.  If you’ve emailed me within the last few days and haven’t gotten a response, don’t take it personally; I’ve just been really busy and I will try to catch up on all of my unread email tomorrow.

I’ll leave you with images of the last Presidential baseball card from 2008, and hopefully the last one until 2012:

obama_front

obama_back

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My work closed,of course that was after I made it in. how are the roads down by you Dave?

  2. I remember when it used to snow here in DC…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

