A few days off

January 27, 2009 at 1:44 am | Posted in Random | 3 Comments

I just want to let everyone know that I’ll be taking a few days off from writing blog posts.  The main reason is that I’ve agreed to a ton of trades in the last few weeks with other bloggers and readers, and I am seriously behind in fulfilling my end of many of those trades.  I’m hoping that I can get caught up this week.  I’ll be back by the end of the week.  I have a ton of stuff to write about, just not enough time.  If time grew on trees, I’d plant a forest full of it.  It amazes me that anyone with kids finds the time to blog.  It’s tough enough balancing my time between spending time with my wife, work, and collecting and blogging.  Our “family plan” is that my wife will get pregnant about a year from now.  When that day comes, it’ll definitely be the death of this blog…

OK, that was quite a tangent that I just flew off on … but anyway, I do have some great stuff that I’ll be blogging about soon.  See ya later this week.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We’ll all be around when you come back. 🙂

  2. Seriously, We’ll be waiting.

    Got your card by the way. Thanks.

  3. DAVE DAVE DAVE!!! Number 1 rule. NEVER NEVER let kids get in the way of your hobby. 🙂

    A little time off is good for the soul. Today was such a groundbreaking day in the hobby with the Donruss lawsuit and UD and Topps losing their BKB licenses!! Thank goodness our beloved baseball was not messed with!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

