A solution to my group break problem?

February 5, 2009 at 1:50 am | Posted in Random | Leave a comment

When I wrote recently about my bad luck in group breaks, I got a very interesting comment from Dusty of the Need Mo Morneau blog.  He suggested that I try a group break that is “by hit” instead of “by team”.  That way, everyone in the break gets at least one hit, so you won’t walk away with nothing if there are no hits from your random team.  A guaranteed hit from a group break sounds very good to me, especially since the money that I’ve spent on previous group breaks has brought about as much of a return as flushing the money down the toilet would have.  Anyway, Dusty wrote a post on his blog today to gauge the interest in a group break “by hit” that he would host.  He’s thinking about hosting a group break of a half case of 2007 Sweet Spot and a half case of 2007 Bowman’s Best, two products that are brimming with good hits.  You can check out the details here.

I know that I am definitely interested in participating and seeing how this type of group break will go.  It sounds much better to me than the traditional “by team” group breaks.  I figured that I’d mention it here to see if I could get more people interested to help fill up Dusty’s group break.  So leave a comment on his post if you’re interested.  Let’s see if a group break that is “by hit” will be the solution to my group break problem!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

