The 2009 National in Cleveland

February 7, 2009 at 11:26 pm | Posted in Random | 3 Comments

So I am tentatively planning to be in Cleveland between July 29 – August 2 this year.  One of my wife’s best friends lives up there, and there’s a lot to do in the Cleveland area.  There’s Lake Erie, the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame, Cedar Point – an amusement park that has the best roller coasters that I’ve ever been on, Jacobs Progressive Field – where the Indians will be hosting the Tigers, and of course, the 2009 National Sports Collector’s Convention.  I’ve never been to The National, but everything that I’ve ever read about it makes it sound like heaven for sports card collectors.

Are you planning to go to The National?  If you are, Rob from Voice of the Collector is working on an idea for the bloggers who are going.  Check out his post, and leave a comment there to let him know if you’ll be going.  And you can also join the Facebook group for The National that JRJ from Sports Locker has started.  You can check out the details here.

I can’t wait – Cleveland Rocks!

Rebecca and I at Jacobs Field on August 8, 2006

Rebecca and I at Jacobs Field on August 8, 2006

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I *WISH* I could be there.. 🙂

  2. Dave – Thanks for the shout-out. I’m really looking forward to the National.

  3. Damn straight! You bet Cleveland Rocks! That’s my hometown, and I am working on convincing TDW to let Joshua and I go!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

