Blog Used Cards

February 13, 2009 at 6:17 pm | Posted in Blogs | 1 Comment

In my last post, I mentioned that I’d be selling my graded 1995 Topps Stadium Club Virtual Reality Members Only card of Don Mattingly now that I owned an ungraded copy.  I called it a “blog used card”.  Anyway, check out the awesome creativity from Travis at Punk Rock Paint:

blog-used

I burst out laughing when I saw this.  Here’s the original:

mattingly_psa10

I definitely recommend checking out Punk Rock Paint on a regular basis to see the awesome graphics that Travis comes up with.  And while you’re at it, check out Goose Joak, another blog featuring amazing card-design genius.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Were these “Blog Used” cards used in an actual Blog posting or just at blog event? Were they used in a Video or still photo. This all could seriously affect the value of the item.

    I’ve been thinking about this and I think “Blog Featured” would sell better.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

