My 2008 Topps Heritage set is finally completed

March 6, 2009 at 3:15 pm | Posted in My Cards, Topps, Video | 10 Comments

I have some good news – my two hobby boxes of 2009 Topps Heritage finally arrived last night.  But I was exhausted and had a headache, so I went to bed early, and woke up early this morning to bust my boxes on video.  The videos are currently uploading to YouTube, and I’ll share them with you on the blog as soon as they finish.

In the mean time, here’s another video that I filmed this morning.  I received the very last card that I needed from 2008 Topps Heritage (from Sportlots) and put it into my binder.  You can check out my 2008 Topps Heritage collection in this video:

And here is the last card that I needed, #315, Jacque Jones:

jones_heritage

By the way, I’m still working on completing my set of 2008 Heritage refractors (I have 45 of the 100 from Heritage and 51 of the 100 from Topps Chrome).  I’m also still working on 2008 Heritage High Numbers – I still need 31 green backs, 3 black backs, and a bunch of inserts.  You can see the cards that I still need in my Trade Corner.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dave, do you still need the cards I emailed you about?

  2. Yes I do – you emailed me about Heritage High Numbers cards, which I still need.

  3. Congrats on finishing the set. My collecting has sort of stagnated for the ’08 Heritage set, I guess my interest has waned…but I’m close enough I ought to just find some place that sells singles and get the rest!

  4. Oh, ok! Did you find any Pelfrey Cards?

  5. Actually, I pulled one from 2009 Heritage if you need it.

  6. Yes I do need it! Would you throw in any Johan Santana or Nick Markakis cards and we call it a deal?

  7. Congrats! We’re just getting started on 08 Heritage now. May try to pick up a box after grabbing a few lots on the Bay.

  8. Congratulations on finishing the set. I was just collecting the Mets, and I still don’t think I’m finished with 2008.

  9. Next video, I want to see what’s on the floor. That looks interesting… I hope there are no Albert’s down there, or do I hope there are? Not sure… LOL

  10. Haha – no you really don’t want to see the floor! I was trying to keep the floor out of the video because it is so horribly unorganized. I shot this video in the “bonus room” of the house, which is filled with piles of cards, boxes of cards, and binders of cards strewn all over the place. It’s very tough to walk in there. One day, I will get around to cleaning it…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

