2009 Topps Heritage Video Box Breaks

March 7, 2009 at 12:03 am | Posted in My Cards, Topps, Video | 12 Comments

Whew.  It took almost an entire day’s worth of effort, but I finally got all four of the videos from my breaks of two boxes of 2009 Topps Heritage uploaded to YouTube.  Here’s some advice for you – if you ever try uploading a video to YouTube, and the upload just hangs for hours at a time, or if you get “Upload Failed: An unknown error occurred” error messages, just use the bulk uploader.  I’m not sure what the problem was; I’ve never had any trouble uploading to YouTube before.  Anyway, after struggling all afternoon, I finally tried the bulk uploader and it worked like a charm.

So check it out, here are my box breaks.  The first box encompasses the first two videos, plus the first minute or so of the third one.  Then I picked up the pace a little, and finished the second box in the rest of the third video and the fourth video.  I pulled an autograph at the end of the second video and a jersey card at the end of the fourth.  Be forewarned though – neither of them are any good.  But I had a blast with these boxes.  I think I might like 2009 Heritage even better than 2008.  I’ll be back with more commentary on the product, and probably some scans, either later tonight or tomorrow.

Video 1:

Video 2:

Video 3:

Video 4:

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve been dying to see every card in a pack of ’09 Heritage. And you featured two boxes full! Nice work, Dave.

  2. Very nicely done, may hold up as best Heritage video break of the year.

  3. Wow – thanks for the kind words, guys!

  4. I skipped to video 4 because it was Albert. I enjoyed that one greatly, for Albert, and my shout-out. I’ll be camped outside the post office waiting 😉

  5. My favorite part was, “I know she likes Adam Lind for some reason”

  6. LOTS of Phillies bashing in them there videos!!! I smell another bet coming, Dave!!!

  7. Nice Break Dave! I will need that Pelfrey as part of our trade!

  8. Lots of Red Sox bashing too! Ah well. It’s always nice to watch someone who actually likes the cards… most box breaks on youtube are people just looking for the hits.

  9. Sooz – there’s a shout-out for you too, when I pulled a Kouzmanoff card. I also shouted out to Anthony (Pelfrey), Bailey (for 3 different Lincecum cards), and Chris from Sac Bunt (Markakis).
    .
    Jawdy – sorry about the Phillies bashing. The only team that I intentionally bash is the Red Sox. But it was just frustrating when I kept pulling all of those World Series highlight cards. It’s probably similar to how Phillies fans feel when they see Joe Carter’s home run from the 1993 World Series replayed over and over again…

  10. Dave, thanks for the shout-out, I’m digging all those Markakis cards and the O’s team card. Your breaks have influenced me to collect this set as well, I am in love with the design.

  11. As a huge Blue Jays fan I really like the Travis Snider cards…you’ll have to let me know if their available.

  12. Waow loved reading this post. I added your rss to my blogreader.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

