I’m back – and a quick plea for help…

March 30, 2009 at 3:12 pm | Posted in Fantasy Baseball, Random | 3 Comments

Hey all – I returned from my trip to Florida over the weekend.  I’ll have a post up about my experiences at spring training very soon.  I had a great time, and I wish that I was still on vacation.  In other news, the Fielder’s Choice Blogger Fantasy Baseball League had its draft last night.  I’ll write a post about that too – and in the mean time, you can check out all of the team rosters here.

But the reason for this post is that I need some help.  I have another ESPN fantasy baseball league with a draft set for 9:15 PM EDT tomorrow, March 31.  The league includes a bunch of my friends who aren’t card bloggers.  However, a few people backed out of the league and we only have 6 of the 10 slots filled.  If you’re interested in playing fantasy baseball and you’re available for the live draft tomorrow night, please contact me as soon as possible so that I can invite you and we can fill up the league!

The league is set up the same as the blogger league.  Here are the details:

  • It’s a traditional 5×5 scoring league, meaning that the statistical categories will be: Batting Average, Home Runs, RBI, Runs, Stolen Bases, Wins, Strikeouts, ERA, WHIP, and Saves.
  • The format is head-to-head, meaning that every week, each team will play directly against another team and they’ll get a win or loss in each of the statistical categories.
  • There are 10 teams in the league.
  • The player universe is all of MLB (not just A.L. or N.L.)
  • Each team will have a 25-man roster (C,1B,2B,SS,3B,CI,MI,OF,OF,OF,OF,OF,UTIL, 9 pitchers, 3 bench slots, and 2 DL slots).
3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Email sent

  2. Brett Anderson Oakland P

  3. Guess where I am right now?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

