Keep on voting for Evan!

July 9, 2008 at 2:07 am | Posted in Baseball, My Cards, Rays | Leave a comment

Woo hoo! As of today, Evan Longoria is still leading the All Star “Final vote” for the American League. But I won’t be happy enough to do The Dance of Joy until the voting is over and Evan wins. I voted again today until my eyes hurt from trying to decipher the random numbers that MLB makes you enter on the voting form.

I’ll make a deal with you; if you vote for Evan, I’ll show you the crown jewel of my Evan Longoria card collection…

[clearspring_widget title=”MLB Final Man Widget” wid=”486957c54c88e2fc” pid=”48758dd672e792c3″ width=”300″ height=”250″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]

Did you vote? OK, good! Here it is, from 2006 Bowman Chrome, the card that will be so valuable one day that it will fund my retirement:

(Note that the lines on the card are added by my scanner, which will be replaced soon)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.